Exai's User Rights & Roles system allows customers (Partners or Clients) to define responsibilities for content creators, editors and designers (users) within an organization. This system was built with flexibility in mind and provides the ability to scale and grow your organization while maintaining full control over your websites.
You can set permissions in CRM. This gives you the ability to control how and what people can access on your site.
- If you are an Exai CLIENT and want a service provider to work on your website you can use permission roles to grant them access according to your requirements (designers, content and SEO providers).
Each role has a customizable set of “rights” that can be granted or removed at any time. Lastly, access to EDITING the Website can be defined on a per-category basis, giving you very fine-tuned control over who can view and edit content.
The user roles and permissions feature set allows for complete control over what a user in your organization should be allowed to do.
For example, you probably won't want your clients to edit a homepage and change the design, but you still want to allow for flexibility for them to add certain content.
As a default, Exai currently limits client users access to the Header and Footer to prevent clients from making inadvertent errors. Other permissions include No Access to Move Items and No Access to Design Mode. Partners set user roles for their clients directly from CRM by going to Partner Users, Choosing ROLES and changing user permissions as required.
The Role Groups below are in descending order, with each role being able to set the same privilege or a lower privilege for users. So for example, a Partner User can create other Partners Users and set privileges (Business Admin and Business Users) but they cannot access the roles directly above them like Partner Administrator.